I Heart keenwah Review

The first time I saw Quinoa in the grocery store I had no clue what it was. It wasn’t until a year or so later at a family get together my vegan step brother-in-law filled me in. The first thing he pointed out was my pronunciation – it was all wrong. I pronounced it Quin-oh-uh; an honest mistake, right? It’s actually pronounced keen-wah and is an amazing food! I-Heart-keenwah-2

When I had the chance to review a product from I Heart keenwah you know I jumped at it. I have been cooking Quinoa and making it a part of our meals for about a year now. I love the versatility of it – use it as a side dish, create a dessert, make it a main course – the possibilities are limitless.

I-Heart-keenwah-1

The sample I received was Chocolate Sea Salt Quinoa and I can honestly say it’s delicious. It has a wonderful crunch and a toffee like coating. The combination of ingredients make it a snack that’s not too rich but has just the right amount of sweetness to be great for dessert. They come in bite size square portions that are great for kids to pick up and eat. They are a little too hard for younger kids, but for older kids it’s a wonderfully healthy snack or dessert.

I-Heart-keenwah This is also a great treat for anyone who is Gluten intolerant as it’s all natural and gluten free. It does contain almonds and soy so be aware if you have those allergies. I can whole heartily recommend the Chocolate Sea Salt All Natural Quinoa Clusters to anyone in need of a snack that wont leave you disappointed.

You can find get these and other Quinoa based snacks from the I Heart keenwah website. You can also connect with I Heart keenwah on Facebook and Twitter!

 

Disclosure: I received a bag of Chocolate Sea Salt Quinoa Cluster from I Heart keenwah at no charge for the purpose of this review. All thoughts and opinions  are my own.

 

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below

@2kidsandacoupon - March 3, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/PttOK9MMiS via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@narracott - March 3, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/w26atQEdjf via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@craftymomof3 - March 3, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/HO11J1pnTj via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@ChicnSavvy - March 3, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/SITbagFH78 via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@OneMommaSavingM - March 3, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/mJHkDFmNZx via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@HBHandmadeLife - March 4, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/eE7nXi0VRR via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@Spafloating - March 4, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/ACp3wnWfmB via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@GreenEggs_Amber - March 4, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/Uyic6IhuSW

Reply
@BabyEsMomma - March 4, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/mqMvS8kwyH via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@AmitV_Tweets - March 4, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/QoGAyIOeyf via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@LorcaDamon - March 4, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/gNB7upX0iz via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@Lottie51 - March 4, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/iyGLbyfpLn via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@spilldmilkshake - March 4, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/VsZLwOrpOb via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@MSRheinlander - March 4, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/tbGDhrsaZm via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@skipbang - March 4, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/MiKkdCIMDL via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@OurVillageIs - March 4, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/CM4iLXXesn via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@EarnestOne - March 5, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/5l8HMX4fRl via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@themomjen - March 5, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/zi9bZLzHDe via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@LuanneCrawford - March 5, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/htxCAiFAaU via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@sthalassinos - March 5, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/Z1WwzFGezj via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@dapperhouse - March 5, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/QYc9iO2hgH via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@honeyfromthebee - March 5, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/8LzK0531I6 via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@tarasview - March 5, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/34pyscVCyA via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@FFSavings - March 5, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/FPOtJzr5va via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
@LilacCityMomma - March 5, 2013

I Heart keenwah Review http://t.co/o4pKYv4Vz3 via @GreenEggs_Amber

Reply
Brandy Myers - March 8, 2013

I have yet to try Quinoa and yes I still pronounce it wrong. I correct myself usually but it is just one of those words that I struggle to remember the actual pronunciation. The Sea Salt Quinoa looks delicious and might be just what I need to actually give it a try.

Reply
Leave a Reply: